• Indian Politics - Indian Politics

The members of the panchayat are

A. nominated by the district officer
B. the electorates of the respective territorial constituencies
C. nominated by local self-government minister of the state
D. nominated by the block development organization


The present Lok Sabha is the

A. 13th Lok Sabha
B. 14th Lok Sabha
C. 15th Lok Sabha
D. 16th Lok Sabha


The name of the Laccadive, Minicoy and Amindivi islands was changed to Lakshadweep by an Act of Parliament in

A. 1970
B. 1971
C. 1972
D. 1973


The members of the Rajya Sabha are elected by

A. the people
B. Lok Sabha
C. elected members of the legislative assembly
D. elected members of the legislative council


The Parliament of India cannot be regarded as a sovereign body because

A. it can legislate only on subjects entrusted to the Centre by the Constitution
B. it has to operate within the limits prescribed by the Constitution
C. the Supreme Court can declare laws passed by parliament as unconstitutional if they contravene the provisions of the Constitution
D. All of the above